Uduaghan Appoints Caretaker Chairmen

For 23 Local Governments

To Be Sworn-In Today

THE Governor of Delta State, Dr. Emmanuel Uduaghan, has approved the appointment of Chairmen of Local Government Transition and Caretaker Committees for 23 local government councils in the state.
They will be sworn-in today at 2 p.m. at the Unity Hall, Government House, Asaba, the Secretary to the State Government (SSG), Comrade Ovuozourie Macaulay, said in a statement last night.
Those appointed are Mr. Sunday Young Chukwuedo, (Aniocha North), Hon. Romanus Mabuogwu, (Aniocha South), Princess Ijenwa Okunoke, (Ika North-East), Engineer Andrew Obiazi, (Ika South), Mr. Alex I. Aniche (Ndokwa East), Barr. Okwaji Emmanuel Egri, (Ndokwa West), Hon. (Mrs.) Chinwe Olarewaju, (Oshimili South) and Hon. Ochor Ochor, (Ukwuani).
Others are Mr. Sunday Eromedoghene Onoriode (Ethiope East), Mr. Precious Ajebitsi Ajaino (Ethiope West), Hon. James Augoye (Okpe), Hon. Julius Egbedi (Sapele), Mr. Friday Akpoyibo (Ughelli North), Mr. Raymond Edijala (Udu) and Hon. (Sir) Bright Edejehwro (Uvwie).
Also appointed are Mr. Collins Olorogun (Bomadi), Navy Captain Buckman Deinne (rtd) (Burutu),Mr. Samuel Idise (Isoko North), Engineer Goodluck Idele (Isoko South), Dr. Chris Ekiyor (Patani), Mr. David Edun (Warri North), Dr. Augustine Uroyi (JP) (Warri South) and Rev. Ken Kenenagha (Warri South West).
The statement indicated that the sworn-in chairmen will at a later date swear-in members of the respective local government transition and caretaker committee members.
The statement also advised the appointed chairmen and invited guests to be seated at 1.30 p.m. today.

5 Responses to Uduaghan Appoints Caretaker Chairmen

  1. Adiabua

    November 12, 2012 at 10:14 AM

    what happen to shimilli north

  2. Adiabua

    November 12, 2012 at 10:15 AM

    No appointee for Oshimili North?

  3. alex

    November 13, 2012 at 5:53 PM

    really nice move by the governor may god lead guide protect and give him the wisdom and grace to move delta state to the highest level long live the great state of delta god bless delta state

  4. odogboEmma

    November 15, 2012 at 3:35 AM

    People had really been waiting for this transition committee…after this what next…? E..L..E..C..T..I..O..N!

  5. ugbomah opetex

    November 22, 2012 at 5:03 PM

    is a welcome development for the growth of democracy in the state while we wait for the LGA general election