PDP Constitutes Campaign Organisation For Inauguration Tomorrow

TO ensure that candidates of the Peoples’ Democratic Party (PDP) emerge victorious in the general elections which will commence on February 14, 2015 with the Presidential elections, the Delta State Chapter of the party has constituted a campaign organisation of more than 1,000 members.
According to a release signed by the state party chairman, Chief Edwin Uzor, made available to The POINTER in Asaba, the campaign organisation comprises the Directorates and various committees to ensure that no stone was left unturned for the party to win in all the elections in the state.
Former Minister of Information, Chief Sam Oyovbaire is the chairman of the campaign organisation which has two- time senator representing Delta North in the upper legislative chambers, Senator Patrick Osakwe as the Deputy Chairman. The Commissioner for Health in Delta State, Dr. Joseph Otumara will serve as Director-General and Chief Fred Sowho as the Deputy Director-General while former Commissioner for Economic Planning, grassroots politician, Chief Clem Ofuani will serve as Secretary to the organisation.
Other members of the organisation include Rt. Hon. Festus Agas (Operations), Bashorun Askia Ogeah (Security Services), Rt. Hon. Funkekeme Solomon (Communications), Chief (Mrs.) Mary Iyasere (Welfare), Hon. Joseph Otirhue (Administration), Chief Nkem Okwuofu (Mobilisation), Dr. Chris Oghenechovwen (Protocol), Chief Emma Ejiofor (Transport and Logistics), Hon. Tam Brisibe (Planning and Research), Chief Festus Ochonogor (Non-indigene group) and Dr. Kingsley Emu (Principal Secretary).
The statement also have Chief Fred Majemite as the Delta Central coordinator for the campaign organisation, Bro. Emma Ogidi (Delta South) and Chief Godwill Obielum as the coordinator for Delta North, while there are also campaign coordinators and groups for all the local government areas of the state.
There are also the Elders’ Committee, Women Mobilisation Committee, Youth Mobilisation Committee, Planning and Research Committee, Finance Committee and Medical Committee.
Other committees include Transport, Protocol, Venue, Welfare, Security, Non-indigene and Focus Groups, among others.
The campaign organisation and coommittees will be inaugurated tomorrow at the PDP Secretariat, Asaba at 11 am.