NASS Results: Nwaoboshi, Reyenieju, Mrapkor, Ossai Win

THE former Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Delta State, Chief Peter Nwaoboshi, was yesterday night declared Senator-elect to represent the people of Delta North Senatorial District in the National Assembly.
Chief Nwaoboshi polled 156,604 of the total votes cast to defeat his closest rival of the Accord Party (AP) and former Speaker of the Delta State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Victor Ochei, who polled 67,580 votes.
The Chief Returning Officer for Delta North Senatorial election, Prof Sunday Akparovie, who announced the result in the presence of party agents and security personnel, said the candidate of the PDP, Chief Nwaoboshi having satisfied the provision of the electoral law is duly declared the winner for the Delta North Senatorial seat.
Also, the incumbent member representing Warri Federal constituency in the House of Representatives, Hon. Daniel Reyenieju, of the PDP polled a total of 136,243 to defeat Omasan Emmanuel Duro of All Progressives Congress (APC) who got 9,722 votes.
Similarly, the incumbent member representing Ndokwa/Ukwuani Federal constituency in the National Assembly, Hon Ossai N. Ossai, of the PDP has been returned elected having polled 48,309 votes to defeat his other opponents.
In the same vein, the incumbent lawmaker representing the people of Aniocha South Constituency in the Delta State House of Assembly, Hon (Mrs.) Onyeamachi Mrapkor, has been elected as a member to represent the people of Aniocha/Oshimili Federal constituency in the National Assembly.
Hon Mrakpor of PDP polled 58,330 to defeat her closest contestant of the Accord Party (AP), Mr. Ngozi Okolie, who scored 15,238 votes.
The Chief Returning Officer for the Federal constituency election, Dr. Christopher Ezelu, averred that Hon Mrakpor remained elected having satisfied the provisions of the Electoral Law.
As at the time of filing this report, more results were being awaited from Ika Federal constituency, Delta Central and Delta South Senatorial districts of the state.