Delta Assembly Polls: DSIEC Gives 23 Members-Elect Certificates Of Return

Winners of the April 11, 2015 Delta State House of Assembly election have been presented with Certificates of Return by the electoral umpire, the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, at its state headquarters, Asaba yesterday.
The presentation ceremony held at the Delta State INEC headquarters in Asaba was performed by the state Residence Electoral Commissioner (REC) in charge of Delta State, Elder Aniedi Ikoiwak.
23 of the members-elect were on hand to receive their Certificates of Return, four were absent, while two, who were present-the Majority Leader, Hon Monday Igbuya (Sapele) and the Deputy Majority Leader, Johnson Erijo, Isoko South 11 constituency were not given after-all.
Those absent from the presentation ceremony witnessed by top officials of INEC and security agencies were Hon Micheal Diden (Warri North), Orezi Esievo (Isoko South 1), Erhiatake Ibori (Ethiope West) and Hon Tim Owhefere, (Isoko North) constituency.
The 23 members-elect that received Certificates of Return and their constituencies, include, Samuel Okocha, Aniocha North; Angela Nwaka, Aniocha South; Hon Oboro Preyor, Bomadi; Hon Daniel Yingi, Burutu 1; Hon Kennedy Daubry, Burutu 11; Evans Ochuko Ivwurie, Ethiope East; Festus Okoh, Ika South; Anthony Elekeokwuri, Ika North-East; Hon Friday Osanebi, Ndokwa East; Hon Azuka Azaka, Ndokwa West; Chief Sheriff Oborowori, Okpe; Hon Pat Ajudua, Oshimili North; Rt. Hon Peter Onwusanya, Oshimili South and Timi Tonye, Patani constituency.
Others include Chief Peter Uviejitobor, Udu; Hon Samuel Mariere, Ughelli North 1; Prince Eric Oharisi, Ughelli North 11; Comrade Reuben Izeze, Ughelli South; Hon Efe Ofobruku, Uvwie; Hon Alphonsus Ojo, Ukwuani; Godwin Abigor, Warri South 1; Hon Dennis Omovie, Warri South 11; as well as Hon Daniel Mayuku, Warri South West constituency.
INEC Resident Electoral Commissioner, Elder Aniedi Ikiowak said Hon Monday Igbuya’s name was forwarded to Abuja as winner for the Sapele constituency election, alongside others for the issuance of the certificate of return and wondered why his certificate was not signed.
For Hon Johnson Erijo, Isoko South 11, Elder Ikiowak said the legal department of INEC was studying the issue raised by the Returning Officer for the Isoko South 11 constituency election as he had reported that the result of the election where Erijo was declared winner was announced under duress.